Regulations for Child Care Facilities

License Application

SECTION 5 LICENSE APPLICATION

- 5.1 <u>All applications for license</u> shall be made to the Agency on a form provided by the Agency and shall be accompanied by a nonrefundable license fee. Refer to Section 5.4 of these Regulations for the license fee structure.
- 5.2 <u>Applicant</u> must be at least 18 years of age.
- 5.3 <u>Contents of the application</u>. Applicants shall reply in writing to any and all questions requested by the Agency pertaining to the issuance or renewal of a child care license.
 - A. <u>Corporation</u>. In all cases where the applicant for a child care license is a corporation, the names and addresses of all officers of the corporation shall be listed on the application.
 - B. <u>Personal data</u>. If the applicant is an individual, the application shall state his name and place of residence, date and place of birth, whether or not he is a citizen of the United States, whether or not he is a bona fide resident of Washoe County, and whether or not he has been convicted of a felony under the laws of any state. The applicant must also list any and all previous arrests, convictions, or pending litigation, except minor traffic citations, and certify that this information is true and complete.
 - C. <u>Fingerprinting</u>. The applicant shall present himself to the sheriff's office to be fingerprinted. The sheriff shall require such other information as to the identity of the applicant to enable him to properly investigate the applicant's reputation, character, arrest and conviction, and any pending litigation record. Upon completion of such investigation, the sheriff shall verify the accuracy and completeness of the application and report his findings to the Agency Director. A person shall not have contact with a child in a child care facility without supervision before the investigation of the background and personal history of the person has been completed (NRS 432A.170).
 - D. <u>Fingerprint information</u>. All fingerprints required under the terms of these Regulations and all information obtained by reason of such fingerprints shall be maintained by the sheriff in a confidential file to be open for the inspection only of child care licensing inspectors, law enforcement officers, and peace officers of the state of Nevada.
 - E. <u>Information confidential</u>. All information other than criminal history information of a confidential nature supplied under the terms of these Regulations shall be maintained by the Agency Director in a confidential file, to be open for the inspection only of child care licensing inspectors, law enforcement officers, and peace officers of the State of Nevada.
- 5.4 <u>License fees</u>. The following annual license fees shall be paid at the time of application and are not refundable:
 - A. Family child care home thirty dollars (\$30)

Regulations for Child Care Facilities

License Application

- B. Group child care home sixty dollars (\$60)
- C. Child care center
 - 1. 13 to 50 children one hundred dollars (\$100)
 - 2. 51 or more children two hundred dollars (\$200)